Back to All Events

Berlin Water Safety Instruction


  • Frank G. Berlin, Sr. YMCA 1075 S. Euclid Ave Sarasota United States (map)

AGES 16+ (10 class dates - Approximately 32 hours in classroom and pool)

Red Cross “Combined Class” offering:

Basic Swim Instructor - 4 strokes required: front crawl, breast stroke, sidestroke & Elem Backstroke.

Certified to teach Parent & Child, Preschool and Learn to Swim up to Level 3. 

Water Safety Instructor - All 6 strokes - 4 above, plus back crawl and butterfly.

Certified to teach ALL Red Cross Learn to Swim courses.

Performance criteria for all: 25 yds each stroke to Level 4, 15yds for butterfly. Details available. 

Class size is limited to 6 student, sign up early.

FEBRUARY 1-FEBRUARY 13 REGISTER

Friday, February 1: 5:30pm-8:30pm
Saturday, February 2: 8:00am-12:00pm & 1:00-6:00pm
Sunday, February 3: 1:30pm-3:30pm
Monday, February 4: 5:30-8:30pm
Wednesday, February 6: 5:30-8:30pm
Friday, February 8: 5:30-8:30pm
Saturday, February 9: 8:00am-12:00pm & 1:00-6:00pm
Sunday, February 10: 1:30-3:30pm
Monday, February 11: 6:00-8:00pm
Wednesday, February 13: 6:00-8:00pm

10 class session is required. We will drop 2 sessions from this list of 12 after we have the class roster. 

$225 members / $250 non-members with an additional registration
fee with the American Red Cross of $35. This includes the manual.

Earlier Event: January 21
ESJ School’s Out Camp
Later Event: February 4
Adult Tap Dance